Tuesday, March 28, 2006

Meye Brane iz Fride

Today was another big day...very draining. I don't know which I would prefer--LA boards or this awful written board! I was SOOO incredibly nervous on LA day. Today I was a little nervous, but more than that I think I was just wanting it to be all over with. Our exam ended up being in the skybox which sucked. Someone dropped the ball on making sure that the 1st years had somewhere else to attend their lectures, so that we could feel at home (in the room we've spent the last 2 years of our lives in) by taking the test in our own classroom. The worst part about the skybox room was the elevator situation. For some reason the lame people who kept getting on the elevator thought the sign that said, "Testing on Floor 3--do not enter," was a funny joke. Well, it got a little old. Random people kept taking the 3rd floor...the bell would DING letting us all know they were there. THey would get off, realize the sign in the elevator wasn't lieing, make their apology a vocal one and get back on the elevator with a DING and they were gone again...and all of us were trying to find what question we left off at.

Anyway, THE TEST part of it was what I expected...very long... I knew a lot.... I guessed a lot.... i looked at the clock a lot... my eyes were blurry when I would look up for a break! I actually much preferred the case based questions in the afternoon over the never ending random questions in the morning section. Not that i loved the afternoon by any means, but i felt more confident with that part. Oh well, I just hope we all passed and this is just one more under our belts. I know I have been looking forward to April for a long couple of months now! I am for sure going to pamper myself with a pedicure tomorrow!! Now, if all this rain and snow would go away I would be one happy girl!

3 Comments:

Blogger Mary Ann said...

My toes will be thinking of yours tomorrow while I am scaling away at the VA. It is I who who was absorbing all the brainwaves from our table! Thank you for them! I know the fairy dust helped. Have fun relaxing tomorrow!

March 28, 2006 8:40 PM

 
Blogger BreAnna said...

You guys are full blown RD's, all you need is your H, Congratulations! Can you believe it is really over!

March 29, 2006 7:39 PM

 
Blogger Unknown said...

Ah you are sweet. Thanks for the support! You are a good friend and i really appreciate you! Let me know how the pictures turn out!

April 04, 2006 5:28 PM

 

Post a Comment

<< Home